(Bedford, NH) Today, the members of the New Hampshire Republican State Committee elected Jennifer Horn of Nashua to the post of Chairman of the New Hampshire Republican State Committee.

“I am honored to lead our party in New Hampshire,” said Chairman Horn. “Our dedicated and passionate members of the Republican Party are united and ready to win in 2013 and 2014.”

Nearly 450 members gathered in Bedford for the purpose of electing officers of the party. In addition to the election of Chairman Horn, JP Marzullo was elected Vice Chair, Robert Scott re-elected Treasurer, Eileen Smiglowski Asst. Treasurer, Diane Bitter Secretary, and Jeff Newman Asst Secretary. In addition the party members caucused regionally to elect its area vice chairs whom are: Area 1 Vicky Schwaegler, Area 2 Jim Coburn, Area 3 Mark Vincent, Area 4 Rob Kasper, and Area 5 Alan Glassman.

“I am excited to be working with a diverse and dedicated group of individuals to advance our cause and rebuild our party,” said Horn. “We will begin immediately to get to work and activate those willing to serve to build an even more vibrant Republican Party.”

In addition to the elections, the party paid tribute to outgoing Party Chairman Wayne MacDonald with awards from Senator Kelly Ayotte and the GOP’s statewide Norris Cotton Award.

“Few people in our party have served as Wayne MacDonald has,” said Horn “Our party is forever grateful for his leadership and commitment to our party.”