Bradley Announces Military Academy Nominees

Manchester, NH) - First District Congressman Jeb Bradley today announced that 32 students in the First Congressional District will receive congressional nominations to United States military academies.

"Attending a United States Military Service Academy is truly an admirable way for young people to serve their country, "stated Bradley. "All of the candidates showed an incredible depth of talent, have reached high levels of academic and athletic achievement, and are very active in their schools and communities. I am confident that these students will enjoy successful futures."

The candidates were selected based on academic and athletic achievement, standardized test scores, and community and extra-curricular involvement.

Below is a list of the nominees to each academy and their hometowns:

U.S. Military Academy:

Randell Babcock, Manchester

Matthew Belanger, Hooksett

Timothy Brennan, Somersworth

Deirdre Carson, Londonderry

Paul M. Demeo, Derry

Rebecca Hanley, Barrington

Sean Patrick Twomey, Londonderry

U.S. Naval Academy:

Brian Barry, Deerfield

Lara Bzik, Bedford

Tyler Gagnon, Londonderry

Patrick J. Genter, Brentwood

Jennifer Goss, Moultonborough

Baileigh Kimball, Rye

Ryan McLaughlin, Candia

Tara Mead, Bedford

Lauren Meats, Portsmouth

Moira Molloy, Bedford

Nathan Nault, Manchester

Nicholas Neforas, Goffstown

Andrew Robichaud, Laconia

Lauren Skogsholm, Merrimack

Leah Woodman, Meredith

U.S. Air Force Academy:

Anthony Belviso, Bedford

Scott Bridge, Rye

Daniel Feehily, Gilford

Michael Greer, North Hampton

Ian J. Hocking, Merrimack

Chris topher Maloney, Dover

Jonathan McMahon, Londonderry

Jacob Roy, Exeter

Nikolas Schueler, Conway

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy:

Scott Bridge, Rye

Colin Giles, Brentwood