NH Law Enforcement For Romney Leadership Team

Boston , MA – Today, Governor Mitt Romney announced the Romney for President New Hampshire Law Enforcement Leadership Team comprised of 23 law enforcement leaders, including three county Sheriffs. The New Hampshire Law Enforcement Leadership Team will play an important role in helping to spread Governor Romney's message of strong, principled leadership throughout the State.

"We rely on law enforcement officers to protect us and our families every day, and this brave group has proven time and again their commitment to their communities," said Governor Romney. "They understand the importance of providing our families a future in an America where we are safe from terrorism, and our children are safe from predators. I look forward to working with them to make that vision a reality."

Romney for President New Hampshire State Director Jim Merrill said, "Law enforcement officers from across the Granite State have come together to support Governor Romney because he is the candidate with the experience, vision and values to lead our nation. The members of the New Hampshire LawEnforcement Leadership Team will work to advance our agenda to bring conservative change to Washington, to keep our families safe and to protect our country."

Romney For President New Hampshire Law Enforcement Leadership Team:

Belknap County :

  • Belknap County Sheriff Craig Wiggin
  • Former Belknap County Sheriff Dan Collis
  • New Hampton Police Chief Nathanial "Chip" Sawyer
  • Belmont Police Chief Vincent Baiocchetti

Carroll County :

  • Effingham Police Chief Joseph Collins
  • Retired New Hampshire State Police Colonel Lynn Presby

Coos County :

  • Coos County Sheriff Gerald Marcou
  • Former Enforcement Coordinator John Frattallone
  • Berlin Police Commission Chair Steve Griffin
  • Berlin Corrections Officer Vernon Millis

Grafton County :

  • County Attorney Rick St. Hilaire

Hillsborough County :

  • Hudson Police Chief Richard Gendron
  • Nashua Community Policing Coordinator Ed Lecius
  • Patrolman Patrick Mullen

Merrimack County :

  • Retired New Hampshire State Police Major David McCarthy

Rockingham County :

  • Rockingham County Sheriff Dan Linehan
  • Rockingham County Attorney James M. Reams
  • Danville Police Chief Wade Parsons
  • Kingston Police Chief Don Briggs
  • Salem Police Chief Paul Donovan
  • Salem Retired Police Captain Mark Pearson

Cheshire County :

  • Cheshire County Attorney Peter Heed

Strafford County :

  • Bill Simons