Sen McCain Campaign Announces NH First Responders Coalition Leadership

MANCHESTER, NH -- U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign today released its New Hampshire First Responders Coalition Leadership.

"John McCain understands that the first line of defense in any terrorist attack or emergency is the first responder community -- the local law enforcement, firefighters and emergency medical professionals committed to ensuring the public's safety," said Sheriff Jim Hardy, New Hampshire Co-Chair of the McCain First Responder Coalition. "Unlike any other candidate, John McCain is a leader who has the experience necessary to support our first responders and streamline communications between our public safety and emergency management professionals."

John McCain thanked the coalition members, stating, "Sheriff Hardy and this coalition will be critical to providing advice on the challenges facing law enforcement and first responders in New Hampshire. I commend their efforts to ensure the public safety in the face of emergencies and acts of terrorism, and I am proud to have their support."


NH Coalition Co-Chairs
Tilton/Northfield Fire Chief and Past President of NH Association of Fire Chiefs
Steve Carrier Grafton County Sheriff Doug Dutile
Cheshire County Sheriff Richard Foote
Hillsborough County Sheriff Jim Hardy
Merrimack County Sheriff Scott Hilliard

NH Coalition Vice Chairs
Former Grafton County Sheriff Charles Barry
Former Rockingham County Special Deputy Sheriff Rep. Gene Charron
Retired Windham Firefighter Jody Cizmadia
Grafton County Deputy Sheriff Barbara Dutile
Former Belknap County Sheriff Stephen Hodges
Rochester Fire Captain Willy Hoyt
Portsmouth Police Commissioner Jack Kelley
Webster Police Chief & Emergency Management Director Brian Milano
Former Volunteer Firefighter Scott Moodie
Former Hillsborough County Sheriff Walter Morse
Full-time Concord Firefighter Brad Newbery
Epping Fire Ward Donald Oakes
Hanover Police Officer Alan Patterson
Tamworth Police Chief Dan Poirier
New Castle Volunteer Firefighter Peter Rice
Former Hampton Police Chief John Roden
Londonderry Police Chief Joseph Ryan
Former Bradford Senior Patrolman Shawn Spooner
Dalton Police Chief John Tholl
Mont Vernon Director of Emergency Management Steven Workman