Elizabeth Edwards Discusses Bold New K-12 Education Policy

Campaign Unveils New Hampshire Education Leadership Committee

(Manchester, NH) – Today, Elizabeth Edwards campaigned across New Hampshire at Graniteroots house parties where she discussed Senator Edwards’ bold new K-12 education policy.

“New Hampshire voters are looking for substance and bold ideas,” Elizabeth said. “John has led the field with bold new policies to provide truly universal health care, end the war in Iraq, and halt global warming while creating good paying jobs. He continues to lead today with this new policy to provide quality education to all our children.”

The Campaign also unveiled its New Hampshire Education Leadership Committee.

Elizabeth made stops today in Lee, Hookset, and Epsom. Elizabeth will continue her trip tomorrow, hosting a roundtable with teachers in Bow, and attending house parties in New London and Hanover.

To read copy of the K-12 Education Policy click Here

Education Advocates for Edwards

Ed Beattie, History Teacher and Girls Varsity Basketball Coach at Winnacunnet High School and Prominent Seacoast Activist

Arthur Beaudry, Manchester School Board Member

Barbara Kuhlman Brown, Former Chair of the Concord School Board

Carol Brown, Keene School Board Member

Frank Callaghan, Rochester School Board Member

Chris Coates, Keene School Board Member

Dick Courtney, Dover Democratic Committeeman and Prominent Education Advocate

James Culverhouse, Milton School Board Member

Rep. Frank Davis, State Representative from Pembroke and Retired Teacher

Rep. Judy Day, North Hampton, Member of the House Education Committee

Charles DeVito, Rochester School Board Member

Rep. Tim Dunn, Keene, Vice-Chair of the New Hampshire House Education Committee

Curtis Finney, Special Education Teacher and President of the Conway Education Association

Marjorie Fisher, Chair of the Dover School Board

Kelly French, Nelson School Board Member

Jon Gross, Former Manchester School Board Member

Senator Joe Foster, Nashua, Vice-Chair of the New Hampshire Senate Education Committee

Joan MacSweeney, Hudson Kindergarten Teacher and Prominent Education Advocate

Phil MacSweeney, Hudson teacher and Prominent Education Advocate

Caroline McCarley, Former Chair, Rochester School Board, 1989-1999, Former State Senator

Joanne McHugh, Hooksett School Board Member

Kristin McKeon, West Chesterfield School Board Member

Mary Ann Melizzi-Golja, Nashua School Board Member

Deborah H. Bacon Nelson, English Teacher, Lebanon School District, and Prominent Upper Valley Activist

Laura Ouellette, Hooksett School Board Member

Carrolle Popovich, Strafford School Board Member

Chris Seibel, Hanover School Councilor

Audrey Stevens, Rochester School Board Member

Ann Walker, Portsmouth School Board Member

Rep. Bob Watson, State Representative and Rochester School Board Member

Brian Wazlaw, Laboratory Safety Officer, Exeter School District, and Retired Science Department Chair, Exeter High School, Member of the NEA’s Executive Board representing the Seacoast Region

Brenda Willis, Derry School Board Member