Ayotte For US Senate - Sheriffs Endorse Ayotte

Support Continues to Grow for Ayotte

Announces Endorsement of All Nine New Hampshire Sheriffs

Manchester, NH – Today, Kelly Ayotte announced she has the endorsement of each of New Hampshire’s nine county Sheriffs. 

 “As Attorney General, Kelly Ayotte was tough on crime.  She was willing to make decisions that helped keep New Hampshire safe, said Jim Hardy, Hillsborough County Sheriff.  “With our Nation facing so many challenges, New Hampshire needs Kelly’s proven leadership in the United States Senate.

 “Rural New Hampshire and the Northern part of our state have a friend and strong advocate in Kelly Ayotte,” said Doug Dutile, Grafton County Sheriff.  “Both as Attorney General and as a candidate for Senate, Kelly has had an open door policy, taking time to focus on issues important to us and making sure our voices are heard.”

As Attorney General, Ayotte worked closely with the sheriffs to keep New Hampshire safe, and each of the last two years New Hampshire was rated the safest state in the nation. There are currently nine county sheriffs throughout New Hampshire with one vacancy in Rockingham County.

 “New Hampshire families have a great deal of respect and trust in New Hampshire’s sheriffs and I am proud to have each of their endorsements,” said Kelly Ayotte. “I look forward to working with each of them to build a robust grassroots effort throughout our state.”

The sheriffs endorsing Ayotte’s campaign continue a groundswell of grassroots support for her candidacy. They join Former Governor Steve Merrill, Former Congressmen Chuck Douglas and Bill Zeliff, Former Speaker of the House Donna Sytek, a majority of Republican State Senators, and more than 2,500 grassroots supporters who have signed up to help Ayotte’s bid.

Endorsing Kelly Ayotte for US Senate:

Sherriff Chris Conley, Carroll

Sheriff Douglas Dutile, Grafton

Sherriff Wayne Estes, Strafford

Sherriff Richard Foote, Cheshire

Sherriff James Hardy, Hillsborough

Sheriff Scott Hilliard, Merrimack

Sherriff Gerald Marcou, Coos

Sherriff Michael Prozzo, Sullivan

Sherriff Craig Wiggin, Belknap