Bass For Congress - Unveils its Law Enforcement Coalition


Concord, NH- The Charlie Bass for Congress campaign announced a broad coalition of support from law enforcement leaders today.

Peter Morency, Police Chief of Berlin, NH, said, “Charlie has always been a supporter of the law enforcement community and he understands the sacrifices and risks that public safety personnel face every day.  We all know Charlie will be a strong advocate and principled leader in Congress.”

“It is an honor to have the support of such a strong group of leaders who are tasked with protecting New Hampshire citizens,” said Charlie Bass.  “This group of individuals along with public safety officials throughout our state work every day for the safety of our communities and families, and I will fight for them in Congress.”

Bass Law Enforcement Supporter Team

Sheriff Craig Wiggin, Belknap County Sheriff’s Department

Sheriff Richard Foote, Cheshire County Sheriff’s Department

Sheriff Gerald Marcou, Coos County Sheriff’s Department

Sheriff James Hardy, Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Department

Sheriff Scott Hilliard, Merrimack County Sheriff’s Department

Sheriff Michael Prozzo, Jr., Sullivan County Sheriff’s Department

Chief Peter Morency, Berlin Police Department (Past President, NH Assoc. of Chiefs of Police)

Chief John Gardiner, Lancaster Police Department

Chief Theodore Smith, Lincoln Police Department (Past Pres., NH Assoc. of Chiefs of Police)

Chief Christopher Lyons, Marlborough Police Department

Chief Richard Lapoint, Pittsburg Police Department

Chief Gordon Lowe, Jr., Randolph Police Department

Chief Steven I. Marshall, Washington Police Department

Chief Douglas Moorhead, Woodstock Police Department

Chief John Tholl, Dalton Police Department

Chief James Letourneau, Dublin Police Department

Chief Dennis A. MacKay, Bath Police Department

Chief David Wentworth, Sugar Hill Police Department

Chief Robert F. Garvin, Piermont Police Department

Chief Kevin M. Kay, Wentworth Police Department

Chief Robert Wharem, Pittsfield Police Department

Chief Robert Dupuis, Webster Police Department

Chief Timothy Julian, Springfield Police Department

Chief David Kratz, Danbury and Hill Police Departments

Chief Glen Laramie, Andover Police Department