Shea-Porter Honors Service Academy Nominees

NEW HAMPSHIRE – Yesterday, Sunday, April 18th, Congresswoman Carol Shea-Porter held a reception for the students who are this year’s Service Academy Nominees.  The Congresswoman met with the students and their families at her Manchester office and presented them with Certificates of Recognition for their achievements.

These students represent the best that our country has to offer, and I was proud to nominate them,” said Congresswoman Shea-Porter.  “I am also grateful to their families for raising such remarkable young men and women who are committed to serving our country.” 

Each year, Congresswoman Shea-Porter nominates a few highly-qualified applicants to four of the five service academies: the Military Academy (Army), the Naval Academy (Navy and Marines), the Air Force Academy, and the Merchant Marine Academy.

A full list of the Nominees is below.

United States Naval Academy

Mr. Louis Caraglia, Plaistow 
Ms. Katherine Dawley, Dover    
Ms. Alyson DeLeeuw, New Castle 
Mr. Nicholas Fortin, Manchester
 Mr. Jacob Hawkins, Hampstead  
Mr. Eric Lamoureux, Dover      
Mr. Ryley Paquette, Hooksett   
Mr. Nicholas Sauvan, Merrimack (Nominated for USMA and USNA)      
Mr. Igor Vladimirov, Hampton   
Mr. Daniel Whelton, Londonderry        

United States Military Academy

Mr. Aaron Beyea, Londonderry 
Mr. Michael Burns, Stafford
Ms. Abigail Davis, Moultonborough   
Ms. Jacqueline Derocher, Northwood  
Mr. Jacob Lademan, Bedford     
Mr. Ari Larson, Londonderry    
Mr. Joseph Nyhan, North Hampton       
Mr. Garrett Rose, Portsmouth
Mr. Nicholas Sauvan, Merrimack
Mr. Kenneth Webber, Gilford    

United States Merchant Marine Academy

Mr. Nicholas Nalette, Goffstown        
Mr. Christopher Knizewski, Dover       

United States Air Force Academy

Mr. Matthew Anderson, Nottingham
Mr. Matthew Bayne, Bedford
Mr. Jeffrey Bintz, Londonderry
Mr. John Brennan, Hooksett
Mr. James Lydiard, Bedford
Mr. Nolan Maynard, Hampton Falls
Mr. Brett Ruggles, North Hampton
Mr. Alexander Smith, Plaistow
Mr. Morgan Sutherland, Derry
Mr. Craig Wojtkiewicz, Bedford
Ms. Jie Zhou, Dover