Jon Huntsman Announces Rockingham County Leadership Team

Manchester, NH – Jon Huntsman for President today announced the members of its leadership team for Rockingham County in New Hampshire. Today’s announcement comes on the heels of Governor Huntsman holding his 100th New Hampshire event in Portsmouth and builds on the strong network of grassroots leaders already working hard throughout New Hampshire to ensure Jon Huntsman is successful on January 10th. New Hampshire State Senator Nancy Stiles, influential businesswoman Renee Riedel-Plummer and Rockingham County Commissioner Maureen Barrows will serve as Rockingham County co-chairs.

“I’m extremely proud to have these distinguished members of the Rockingham County community join our fight to reignite America’s economy,” said Governor Huntsman. “It’s well known that you have to work hard to earn every vote in New Hampshire, and along with our aggressive schedule of town hall events, I know these fine leaders will be an invaluable asset in spreading our campaign’s pro-growth message throughout this great state.”

“At a time when millions of Americans are out of work and doubting our government’s ability to tackle the toughest challenges, Jon Huntsman’s conservative problem-solving is exactly what voters want and what Washington needs,” said State Senator Nancy Stiles. “I am proud to support the only candidate offering bold solutions to our nation’s problems, and honored to welcome these great New Hampshire leaders to our team.”

"Jon Huntsman is the only candidate in the race who has a real vision for how to move our country forward," said Renee Riedel-Plummer. "After an extensive career in business, I know how essential it is for government to encourage growth by providing some sense of predictability and stability. Governor Huntsman would offer just that to our country's business leaders and launch a new era in manufacturing revitalization and job growth."

“Jon Huntsman led the nation in job creation during his tenure as governor, and he’s the only candidate who has an economic plan that’s bold enough to lead our country back to prosperity,” said Rockingham County Commissioner Maureen Barrows. “Americans are desperate for jobs and Jon Huntsman is the best man to bring new jobs to Rockingham County and to America. There is no candidate that is better qualified to be our next president and I’m proud to join his team.”

Rockingham County Leadership Team:

  • Atkinson: Gene Schneider
  • Danville: Adrienne Starrs
  • Derry: John Maurice
  • Exeter: Maureen Barrows
  • Greenland: Joseph A. Fredericks
  • Hampstead: Gail Witham
  • Hampton: Rep. Jim Waddell
  • Hampton Falls: Jason Tucker
  • Hampton: Senator Nancy Stiles
  • Kingston: Greg Lynch
  • New Castle: Carolyn Cloutier
  • Newfields: Benjamin Freidlin
  • Newmarket: Rep. Adam Robert Schroadter
  • North Hampton: Daniel Silverman
  • Northwood: Shannan Brown
  • Portsmouth: Renee Riedel-Plummer
  • Portsmouth: Bradley Lown
  • Portsmouth: Eduardo J. Lopez-Reyes and Marie A. Lopez-Reyes
  • Portsmouth: Tasha Olsen
  • Raymond: Harry McClard
  • Rye: Ray Tweedie
  • Rye: Former Rep. Jane Langley
  • Salem: Nancy Stickney
  • Salem: Mike Flathers
  • Sandown: Selectman Brenda Copp
  • Stratham: Maggie Glover
  • Windham: Glenn Waugaman