YRNF announces new leadership

Young Republican National Federation elects new leadership team 

WASHINGTON, DC -- On Saturday, July 9, 2011, in San Juan, Puerto Rico, the Young Republican National Federation held their bi-annual Convention to elect the Young Republican National Federation ("YRNF") leadership team for the term 2011-2013.

Lisa Stickan of Ohio was unanimously elected to the position of Chairman. Ms. Stickan, previously elected YRNF Co-Chairman, had assumed the role of Chairman in 2010.

"I am honored to be retained as Chairman of the most dynamic organization of young Republican grassroots activists." said Ms. Stickan."As we move towards the 2012 elections, the Young Republican National Federation will show that the young people of our country reject the failed policies of President Barack Obama. Young Republicans are taking leading roles in the campaigns of many of the potential nominees, and we will come together to make sure that our nominee defeats Barack Obama and puts our country on a path to economic success."

Ms. Stickan previously served as the YRNF Co-Chairman, YRNF Midwest Regional Vice-Chairman, the Chairman of the Ohio Young Republicans and the President of the Greater Cleveland Young Republicans. Ms. Stickan is also a city councilwoman in Highland Heights, Ohio and an assistant prosecutor in Cuyahoga County, Ohio. 

In addition, the YRNF elected:
  • Co-Chairman Rick Veenstra (IL), who works as the Deputy Chief of Civil Bureau of the DuPage County State's Attorney's office
  • Vice Chairman at-Large Jason Weingartner (NY), who serves as the Finance Director of the New York Republican Party
  • Secretary Jack Dusik (VA), who works as the Director of Federal Government Relations for the American Chiropractic Association
  • Treasurer John Milanovich (MT), who is the President and Founder of RightPSI.
  • Auditor Dennis Cook (IL), who served as the President of Illinois' Consolidated High School District 230, overseeing a budget of $140m
  • Northeast Region Vice Chair Brian Griffiths (MD), a political activist who serves as Chairman of the Maryland Young Republicans
  • Midwest Region Vice Chair Scott Czasak (MI), Legislative Assistant for U.S. Congressman Thad McCotter (MI)
  • Southern Region Vice Chair Luke Niles (TX), who is a Dallas-based political activist and the National Committeeman of the Texas Young Republicans.
  • Western Region Vice Chair Jessica Sena (MT), is the Communications Director and Scheduler for Rick Hill for Governor
  • Assistant Secretary Peret Pass (FL), who serves as a Political Consultant and is Chairman of the Florida Young Republicans
  • Assistant Treasurer Brittany Tressler (PA), who is the Executive Director of Montgomery County PA Republican Committee
  • Chair of the State Chairmen's Association Daniel Kinnamon (IN), who serves as the Executive Vice-President Blackjack Capital Partners

"The Convention elected a talented set of grassroots activists and party operatives. They are already leaders in our party, and over the next two years, we will deliver the youth vote that seeks a future of jobs and economic hope," said Stickan.

The Young Republican National Convention had over 250 Young Republican activists from over 30 states. It was hosted by the Puerto Rico Young Republican Federation, and the Convention's Chairman was Carlos Perez.

The Young Republican National Federation (YRNF) is the oldest political youth organization in the United States. Important to the growth of the Republican Party, the YRNF reaches out to registered Republicans, 18 to 40 years of age, and provide them with better political knowledge and understanding of the issues of the day.