Congressman Charlie Bass Announces Women’s Coalition

Concord, NH – Congressman Charlie Bass (R-NH) announced today his campaign’s Women’s Coalition, a group of more than 150 women from all counties across New Hampshire’s 2nd District.  

In announcing the coalition, Bass spokesman Scott Tranchemontagne said “As this broad-based, bipartisan coalition shows, Charlie Bass has earned the support of women across the 2nd District through his efforts to protect women’s access to health care and preventative services, fight breast cancer in this country, and support bipartisan efforts to help victims of violence.” 

In addition, the Bass Victory Committee released a new television ad featuring New Hampshire women’s voices on this election. 

The Bass Campaign video can be viewed here.

Background on Key Issues for Women:

Introduced H.R. 3067 - The Accelerating the End of Breast Cancer Act - with Representative Karen Bass (D-CA) to establish a commission that would focus on the general prevention of breast cancer by helping to coordinate research to avoid duplication of efforts and efficient use of funding among entities trying to find a cure.  Bass was presented the National Breast Cancer Coalition Congressional Award by members from New Hampshire for his efforts. 

Recognized leader in the House pushing for a bipartisan reauthorization of the Violence Against Women Act earning Charlie praise from the New Hampshire Coalition Against Domestic Violence and the National Network to End Domestic Violence.  

Bass was 1 of 6 Republicans to vote against an amendment (H.Amdt.95, RC 93) that would cut funding for the Title X program.  Title X helps low income women access to family planning, preventative health screenings, mamograms, health education, and access to contraception.  

The Bass Women’s Coalition includes:


Augusta Petrone, Dublin

Jane Lane, Keene

Cindy Creteau-Miller, Walpole

Jan Feuer, Marlow

June Cook, Dublin

Marilyn Huston, Keene

Sandy Salo, Marlow

Judy Gallauresi, Swanzey

Mable Bergeron, Chesterfield

Juliana Bergeron, Keene

Katie Metzger, Fitzwilliam

Louise Bill, Fitzwilliam

Lucy Opal, Swanzey

Marlene Leotta, Stoddard

Katherine Ruffle, Spofford

Barbara Rossell, Lancaster

Charlene Wheeler, Jefferson

Denise Thibault, Berlin

Vicky Ayer, Milan

Beverly Hawkins, Milan

Barb Dutile, Haverhill

Emily Mead, Hanover

Terri Dudley, Lebanon

Jan Carver, Lisbon

Mary F. Cornwell, Lyme

Karen Cervantes, Lebanon

Muffy Copenhaver, Littleton

Marion Spottswood, Orford

Susan Locke Rubens, Hanover

Susie Webster, Holderness

Tammy Hastings, Littleton

Carol Mosman, Plymouth

Carissa Means, Lebanon

Carol Elliott, Plymouth

Caroline Flower, Orford

Cindy Downing, Plymouth

Deb Naro, Plymouth

Edith Sova, Orange

Sarah Schwaegler, Orford

State Rep. Stephanie Eaton, Littleton

Susi Beeson, Orford

Alycemae Flanders, Antrim

Bobbie Coffin, Hancock

Barbara Busenbark, Peterborough

Beth Girard, Mont Vernon

Beth Jones, Mont Vernon

Bonnie Morse, Hillsborough

Cathy Svenson Leftin, Hillsborough

Di Lothrop, Nashua

Donna Marzullo, Deering

Hilary Sonner, Mont Vernon

Janice Ford, Hancock

JoAnn Sherman, New Boston

Joyce Bosse, Hillsborough

Lynn Lennon, Amherst

Suzanne Jones, Amherst

Terri Anne Scrubb, Amherst

Liz Christoffersen, Hollis

Lisa Hansen, Anherst

County Commisioner Carol Holden, Amherst

June Minkkinen, Milford

Lori Yesoung, Milford

Lorraine Seidel, Nashua

Mitzi Barrett, Nashua

Patty Tollner, Nashua

Elinda Denell, Milford

Paige Tollner, Nashua

Holly Mecheski, Windsor

County Commisioner Sandra Ziehm, Nashua

Susan Bird, Mason

Teresa Stewart, Hudson

Vera Spanos, Bennington

Ellen Curelop, Nashua

State Rep. Carolyn Gargasz, Hollis

Janet Schaw, Bow

Joann Donovan, New Boston

JoAnn Munro, Peterborough

Cathy Williams, Henniker

Ann Harrison, Concord

Cindy Foote, Concord

Donna Urbanek, Concord

Elizabeth Nelson, Concord

Elizabeth Sides, Concord

Jean Barnes, Concord

Marge Welch, Bow

Mary Lee Siel, Bow

Mary Wuellenweber, Bow

Nancy Berke , Bow

State Rep. Lynne Blankenbeker, Concord

Kerry Marsh, Concord

Mary Mead, Warner

Pat Coogan, New London

State Rep. Priscilla Lockwood, Canterbury

Valerie Acres, Concord

Jacqueline Kennedy, Concord

Bonnie Packard, Penacook

Kay Thomlinson, Hopkinton

Jennifer Wrobleski, Dunbarton

Allison Andrew, Concord

Judy Flanders, Henniker

Lisa Cohen, Bow

Patricia Grimm, Franklin

Patty Humphrey, Chichester

Valery Mitchell, Concord

Yesoli Jones, Concord

Virginia Beecher, Bow

Bronwyn Asplund-Walsh, Franklin

Barbara Downie, Bow

Natalie Lagasse, Bow

Alberta Baggett, Windham

Elizabeth Blundell, Windham

Donna Sytek, Salem

Sue Carroll, Atkinson

Judy Galluzo, Salem

Nancy Stickney, Salem

Leann Moccia, Atkinson

Linda McKee, Windham

Barbara Sweeney, Salem

Betti Jo Moote, Claremont

Betty Maiola, Newport

Judith Cunningham, Croydon

State Rep. Beverly Rodeschin, Newport

Mary Mancuso, Cornish Flat

Michele Nunnelley, Salem

Carolyn Urban, Berlin

Nancy Wilkinson, Keene

Lucille Lowe, Randolph

Kristin Lee, Peterborough

Marty Aho, Ringe

Linda Twombly, Nashua

State Rep. Marilinda Garcia, Salem

Bianca Garcia, Salem

Ellen DeYoung, Swanzey

Jane Johnson, Swanzey

Gisele Oullette, Milan

Cindy Woodward, Milan

Register of Deeds Pam Coughlin, Mont Vernon

Paula Cantara, Concord

State Rep. Mary Griffin, Windham

Tyyne Cox, Claremont

Sandra Riendeau, Colebrook

Laura Verry, Orford

Lydia Cumbee, Franconia

Nancy Mitchell, Hanover

Sallie Arcolio, Orford

State Rep. Carol Griffin, Milford

Gail Sohol, Deering

Dorothy Nice, Nashua

Jennifer Horn, Nashua

Dee Daley, New Ipswich

Gerardine Ferlins, Hollis

Helen Rowe, Amherst

Allison Raymond, Claremont

Beverly Strout, Lyme

Vivian Balam, Milford