Bill O’Brien Announces County Chairmen for Speaker’s Committee

Concord, NH – House Speaker Bill O’Brien today announced that 24 current state representatives have been appointed county co-chairmen for the Committee to Re-elect Bill O’Brien Speaker.  These county chairmen join the Committee’s previously announced state co-chairmen, Reps. Gene Chandler, Marilinda Garcia, Lynn Ober, Steve Stepanek and Dan Tamburello, in offering leadership and advice for the Committee.  The list of county co-chairmen includes a mix of first-term and veteran legislators, of whom two are current GOP county chairmen (Reps. Joe Fleck and Bill O’Connor) and another a former GOP county chairman (Rep. Frank Tilton).

“This county leadership team represents a broad cross-section of the diversity of the Republican Party,” said Speaker O’Brien.  “Every member shares tremendous leadership qualities and has proven to be an effective legislator.  I look forward to working with each of them over the next six weeks and as we organize the next Republican House majority. Together with our Republican colleagues, we will ensure the continuation of the strong leadership that has pulled our state back from the fiscal abyss that this Legislature found and that has built an environment that is making it easier for employers to create good, new jobs here.  We will build on the progress made this term and deliver an accountable government for the hardworking taxpayers of New Hampshire.”


Belknap County                                   Merrimack County

Rep. Frank Tilton                                  Rep. Carol McGuire

                                                               Rep. Brandon Guida

Carroll County

Rep. Joe Fleck                                      Rockingham County

Rep. Karen Umberger                          Rep. Mary Griffin

                                                            Rep. Ken Weyler

Cheshire County                                 Rep. Al Baldasaro

Rep. John Hunt                                    Rep. Will Smith

Rep. Frank Sterling                              

                                                           Strafford County                 

Coos County                                      Rep. Bill O’Connor                            

Rep. Duffy Daugherty                         Rep. Laura Jones                                

Rep. John Tholl                                   Rep. Warren Groen


Grafton County                                 Sullivan County                                

Rep. Paul Ingbretson                          Rep. Spec Bowers                              

Rep. Edmond Gionet                           Rep. Beverly Rodeschin


Hillsborough County

Majority Leader Pete Silva

Rep. Tammy Simmons

Rep. Gary Daniels

Rep. Mark Warden