Maggie Hassan for Governor Launches Rockingham County Steering Committee

MANCHESTER, NH – Democratic candidate for Governor, Maggie Hassan today launched her campaign’s Rockingham County Steering Committee with over 90 supporters and activists throughout the county.  

The group will be chaired by longtime Democratic activists State Rep. Robin Read of Portsmouth, former State Rep. Kim Casey of East Kingston, Londonderry Democratic Chair Tammy Siekmann, Derry Democratic Chair Betsy Burtis, Kingston Democratic Chair Carol Croteau, and former Hampstead Democratic Chair Andrew Weir.  

“I am honored by the outpouring of support in Rockingham County,” said Hassan.  “We are in strong shape with Robin Read, Kim Casey, Tammy Siekmann, Betsy Burtis, Carol Croteau and Andrew Weir helping lead the way.  I’m looking forward to working with them and our entire committee all the way to November and beyond.”

“As a State Senator, Maggie was a dynamic and thoughtful leader,” said State Representative Robin Read.  “She was always prepared and always listened to. I have no doubt that she would be a great Governor.” 

"I am proud to support my former colleague and friend Maggie Hassan for Governor,” said Kim Casey, former State Representative from East Kingston. “She will be the kind of common sense leader who is willing and able to bring people together to find solutions to our tough problems, making New Hampshire an even better place to live, raise our kids, and grandkids."

“My wife and I enthusiastically support our good friend Maggie Hassan's campaign for Governor,” said Andrew Weir, former Hampstead Democratic Chair.  “Maggie is an earnest, dedicated, and proven public servant whose leadership and values reflect all the best attributes of New Hampshire.  As governor she will work hard to maintain New Hampshire's status as one of America's best places to raise a family, get an excellent education, find a job, or start a business.”

“I’m excited to be a part of Maggie’s campaign and help her win big in Londonderry, Rockingham County and across the state,” said Tammy Siekmann, Londonderry Democratic Chair.    

“I support Maggie Hassan for Governor because I know Maggie is the only candidate with the leadership skills for a 21st Century New Hampshire,” said Carol Croteau, Kingston Democratic Town Chair. “Maggie's vision of New Hampshire is about economic growth and a high quality of life for all Granite Staters.  This is the New Hampshire I grew up in and the New Hampshire I want my children to live in.”

Maggie Hassan for Governor Rockingham Steering Committee

State Representative Robin Read of Portsmouth, Co-Chair

Former State Representative Kim Casey of East Kingston, Co-Chair

Londonderry Democratic Chair Tammy Siekmann, Co-Chair 

Kingston Democratic Town Chair Carol Croteau, Co-Chair

Derry Democratic Chair Betsy Burtis, Co-Chair

Former Hampstead Democratic Chair Andrew Weir, Co-Chair


Public Supporters in Rockingham County

Maggie Ball, Democratic Party Leader, Kensington

Bob Bruce, Democratic Party Leader, Candia

Barbara Carpenter, Democratic Party Leader, Kensington

Dan Chartrand, Selectman, Exeter

Jay Childs, Small Business Owner, Portsmouth

Peter Coffin, Democratic Town Vice Chair and Environmental Activist, Kingston

Eleanore Coffin, Kingston

Anthony Conti, Independent Voter, Newmarket

David Currie, Small Business Owner, Kingston

Kathleen Curwen, Educator, Exeter

Christopher Curwen, Educator, Exeter

Lucy Cushman, Stratham

Kathleen DiFruscia, Selectman, Windham

Hon. Tony DiFruscia, Former Republican State Representative, Windham

Ann Dillon, Brentwood

Charlotte Dilorenzo, Newmarket

Sukey Farmer, East Kingston

Harley Featherston, Democratic Party Activist, Salem

Jef Fellows, Rye

Ellen Fleming, Democratic Party Activist, Exeter

Kevin Fleming, Educator, Labor Activist, and Democratic Party Leader, Exeter

Greg Fontaine, Rye

Mary Fontaine, Rye

Jan Gallagher, Small Business Owner, Exeter

Kay Galloway, Democratic Town Co-Chair, Atkinson

George Geuras, Exeter

Mary Geuras, Exeter

Curt Givan, Brentwood

Alice Givan, Brentwood

Gaby Grossman, Democratic Party Activist, Exeter

Jack Herney, Kensington

Hon. Bev Hollingworth, Former Senate President, Hampton

Anastasia Holt, Kingston

Caitlin Holt, Kingston

Janet Hunt, Non-Profit Leader, Chester

Linda Jones, Exeter

Don Jorgensen, Democratic Party Leader, Londonderry

Pam Jorgensen, Former Town Chair, Londonderry

Joe Keefe, Fmr. New Hampshire Democratic Party Chair, New Castle

Tom Kline, Democratic Party Leader, Exeter

Denise Landis, Democratic Party Leader, Exeter

Wendy Larson, Democratic Party Leader, Kensington

Nuala Leong, Democratic Party Leader, Seabrook

Elizabeth Lourie, Democratic Party Leader, Exeter

Rep. Patty Lovejoy, State Representative, Stratham

Hon. Melissa Lyons, Former State Representative, Kingston

James MacBride, Rye

Barbara March, Exeter

Liz McConnell, Non-Profit Leader, Exeter

Chris Melcher, Democratic Party Leader, Londonderry

Kate Miller, School Board Member, Exeter

Chris Moutis, Business Leader, Republican, Exeter

Melanie Muns, Democratic Party Leader, Hampton

Sharon Nichols, Democratic Party Leader, Portsmouth

Shirley Pitts, Small Business Owner, Exeter

Karen Prior, Democratic Party Activist, Exeter

Bob Prior, Democratic Town Chair, Exeter

Chaz Proulx, Democratic Party Leader, Raymond

Leigh Rohde, Newmarket

Hon. Trinka Russell, Former State Representative, Stratham

Hon. Joe Russell, Former State Representative, Stratham

Jean Sanders, Democratic Town Chair, Atkinson

Susan Scannell, Democratic Party Leader, Exeter

Rep. Donna Schlachman, State Representative, Exeter

Rick Schubart, Democratic Party Activist, North Hampton

Fred Seigel, North Hampton

Donna Seigel, North Hampton

Bob Shaines, Rye 

Paula Singer, Democratic Party Activist, Kensington

Peggy Small-Porter, Children’s Advocacy Leader, Stratham

Jeff Smith, Business Leader, Newington

Linda Steir, Disability Rights Activist, Hampstead

Jeanne Stern, Educator, New Castle

Dixie Tarbell, Portsmouth

Jim Thiesen, Stratham

Pat Thiesen, Stratham

Charlie Tucker, Exeter

Silvia von Sacken, Health Care Professional and Independent Voter, Sandown

William Waters, First Responder and Democratic Party Activist, Kingston

Hon. Jim Webber, Former State Representative, Kensington

David Weber, Educator, Exeter

Carolyn Weir, Democratic Party Leader, Hampstead

Sarah Weston, Democratic Town Vice Chair, Danville

Larry Weston, Democratic Party Leader, Danville

Judy Wilson, Small Business Owner, Hampton Falls

Danette Wineberg, Business Leader, Exeter

Steve Wineberg, Exeter

Ted Wingate, Exeter