Maggie Hassan Announces Upper Valley Steering Committee

MANCHESTER, NH – Maggie Hassan for Governor today announced its Upper Valley Steering Committee with over 30 community leaders, supporters and volunteers.  

“I am honored to have such strong support in the Upper Valley,” said Hassan.  “I’m looking forward to working with our entire committee to continue building a strong campaign across the state.  We need to keep New Hampshire moving forward – and we’ll do that by building an innovative economy that gives middle class families the opportunity to succeed.“ 

“I support Maggie Hassan for Governor because she understands New Hampshire values and is concerned about the things that average citizens worry about,” said Biddy Irwin of Newport. “She is thoughtful and can bring people together, even in this caustic climate in Concord.  I believe she can carry on the good work of Governor John Lynch and restore civility to our political process.”

Hassan has previously released steering committees in the North Country, and in Merrimack, Hillsborough and Rockingham Counties.  

Hassan has earned the support of EMILY’s List and the Women’s Campaign Fund.  She has also been endorsed by the Carpenters Local 118, Iron Workers Local 7, UFCW Locals 1445 and 791, the International Union of Painters and Allied Trades Council #35 and the International Association of Heat and Frost Insulators and Allied Workers Local #6. 

Public Supporters in Upper Valley 

Dan Allen, New London

Theodore Brown, New London

Barbara Brown, New London

Dawn Carter, New London

Barbara Chase, New London

Hilary Cleveland, New London

John Clough, Elkins

Sue Clough, Elkins

Patricia Danielson, Canaan

Lyn Sellers Davies, West Lebanon

Brandt Denniston, Springfield

Donna Denniston, Springfield

John Dryfout, Cornish

Deming Holleran, Lebanon

Biddy Irwin, Newport

Phyllis Katz, Grantham

Robert Katz, Grantham, Treasurer, Democratic Town Committee

Thomas Kehler, Hanover

David Levy, Hanover

Caroline Friedman Levy, Hanover

Elsa Luker, Hanover

Barbara Marzelli, Newbury

C. Robertson McClung, Etna

Porter Miller, Orford

Sian Owen, New London

Misagh Parsa, Hanover

Peter Runstadler, Hanover

Priscilla Runstadler, Hanover

Peter Stettenheim, Lebanon

Andrew Winter, Hanover

Rebecca Winter, Hanover

Carole Wood, Grantham

Dave Wood, Grantham