Ovide for Governor Announces Veterans Leadership Team & Coalition

Campaign also releases over 100 members of Veterans for Ovide

Manchester, NH - Demonstrating strong and growing grassroots support from the state’s veterans community, the Ovide for Governor campaign today released its Veterans for Ovide steering committee and the names of over 100 veterans who have joined the coalition to date.

Veterans for Ovide is chaired by retired Air Force Major Griffin Dalianis, past Chairman of the State Veterans Advisory Committee and a longtime advocate for disabled veterans.  Joining Major Dalianis as co-chairs are Corporal Jack Barnes, U.S. Army, retired, Commander John Roller, U.S. Navy, retired, Sergeant Kent Nolan, U.S. Air Force, Captain Lynne Ferrari-Blankenbeker, U.S. Navy and Jim Adams, U.S. Navy E-5, retired. 

Discussing her reasons for supporting Ovide, coalition co-chair Rep. Lynne Ferrari-Blankenbecker said, “When I returned from my tour as a Navy nurse in Afghanistan earlier this year, Ovide was among the first to welcome me home. Since my return we have had a number of conversations about veteran's issues in our state and it is obvious to me he understands the needs of our community.  Ovide is my choice for Governor because I know he respects and values New Hampshire's veterans, he is a perfect choice to be the Commander in Chief of New Hampshire's State military.”

Co-chair John Roller added, “As a retired veteran, impeccable character and a commitment to fiscal conservatism are important to me when deciding which candidates to back.  I support Ovide because he not only has these characteristics but he has also shown himself to be genuinely concerned with the welfare of servicemembers and military families across New Hampshire.” 

The Veterans for Ovide coalition is comprised of active and retired servicemembers of every branch of the military and includes residents of every county in the state.

“I am honored and humbled to have the support of so many veterans across the Granite State and am excited to be announcing this coalition on Independence Day,” said Lamontagne.  “They have served and sacrificed to protect this state and our country and we are forever in their debt.  As Governor, I will be a tireless advocate for the state’s veteran community and will ensure we honor our commitments to them.”

Below is a list of coalition members, organized alphabetically by last name.

James Adams USN E-5 Pittsfield
Henry Ahern USAF Sergeant Plymouth
Bob Allard Air Natl Guard Sergeant Portsmouth
Brett Balise USMC E-4 Moltonboro
Sen. Jack Barnes US Army Corporal Raymond
Emile Beaulieu USAF Sr. Master Sergeant Goffstown
Dr. Andy Benoit US Army Private First Class Hancock
Rep. Lynne Ferrari-Blankenbeker USN Captain Concord
Rep. Regina Birdsell USN Yeoman 1st Class Hampstead
Carolyn Boland US Army 1st Lieutenant Hancock
Leigh Bosse USAF 1st. Lieutenant Hillsborough
Rep. Lester Bradley USMC SSG Thornton
Richard Brown US Army Sergeant Moltonboro
Peter Burdett USN Commander Bow
John Byron US Army E-6 Epping
Alan Cail USN E-5 Manchester
Joseph H. Cartwright USAF Captain Alstead
Paul Casaletto USAF Airman 1st Class Deering
Rep. John Cebrowski USMC Captain Bedford
Louis Cizmadia USN Seaman Windham
Dan Clancy USAF Major Weare
Jarvis Coffin USMC 1st. Lieutenant Hancock
Sam Cohen US Army E-5 Concord
Rep. William Condra USN Chf. Petty Officer Wilton
Ed Coughlin US Army Spec 4th Hancock
Bruce Couturier USN Petty Officer Deering
John Courturier USN BME Goffstown
James Cowan III USMC Captain Deering
Cheri Cywinski USN Yeoman 2nd Class Nashua
Dr. Griffin Dalianis USAF Major Nashua
Romeo Danais US Army Specialist 4th Class Nottingham
Dave Dalrymple US Army Spc. 4th Class Salem
Sen. Tom DeBlois US Army Corporal Manchester
Jerry Delemus USMC Sergeant Rochester
Sam DeYoung USAF Prvt. Fist Class Swanzey
Jim Donini USN EM - 1 Pittsfield
Rep. Dan Donovan US Army Private Deering
Don Duhamel USAF/Army Master Sergeant Manchester
Royce Elkins USAF Sergeant Pittsfield
Ted Faller USN Lieutenant Center Harbor
Joe Fegan US Army E-4 Center Harbor
George Fellendorf USN Seamen Appentice Keene
Charles Finefrock Jr. USN Seaman Manchester
John W. Flanders USN Seaman Kingston
Robert C. Flanders USMC Reserve Sergeant Henniker
James Foote USN Petty Officer 3rd Class Hampstead
Desmond M. Ford USMC Private First Class Hancock
Ray Fournier USN E-5 Hillsborough
Steve Forster US Army SF Captain Henniker
Rep. Bob Fredette US Army Sergeant Major E-9 Hillsborough
Jeff Frost USMC Captain Manchester
Gary A. Gahan USMC Corporal Merrimack
Bob Giuda USMC Captain Warner
Rep. Brandon Giuda USN Captain Chichester
William Goldthwaite USAF Master Sergeant Goffstown
Craig Graham US Army SSG Pelham
John Graham USArmy Lt. Col Bedford
Mark T. Groves USMC Gunnery Sergeant Derry
Rep. Bart Hardwick US Army E-5 Francestown
Rep. Ken Hawkins USMC E-5 Bedford
Mike Hayes US Army E-5 Plymouth
Ray Hayes USAF Tech.Sergeant Milford
Rep. Dick Hinch USN Petty Officer Merrimack
Larry Johnson USAF Airman 1st Class Francestown
Bill Joransen USN Captain Nashua
Robert Kell US Army Private Hancock
George Kidd USAF Airman 1st Class Hancock
Jack Kimball USN E-5 Dover
John Kroehler, Jr. USAF Captain Manchester
Arthur Krueger USAF Captain Hillsborough
Derek MacMillen Kittredge USAF Sergeant Rochester
Bill Miller USN HM -3 Pittsfield
Richard LaFlamme US Army MSgt. Frankln
Cheryl LeBrun US Army Captain Loudon
Rep. Don LeBrun USMC/USArmy USM Gunnery Srgt. Nashua
Gerard Leduc USN Petty Officer 3rd Class Pittsfield
Paul Lapage US Army E-7 Epsom
Samuel K. Lessey USAF Brg. General Hancock
Eric J. Letendre US Army Lieutenant Colonel Concord
Rick Levasseur USAF E-4 Hudson
Rep. Mark Lindsley USMCR MSgt. Henniker
Tony Marino USAF Airman 2nd Class Pembroke
Donald McGillicuddy USMC Corporal Meredith
Brain McNulty USMC/USA E-6 Henniker
Vincent Milano Sr. US Army E-6 Epping
Vincent Milano US Army E-4 Epping
Walt Morse US Army E-5 Hillsborough
Fred Murphy USN SOG - 3 Hillsborough
Jim Nash USN E-6 Henniker
Chris Nevins USAF Lt. Col. Hampton
Jack Neylon USN Petty Officer 1st.class Littleton
Kent Nolan USAF Sergeant Goffstown
John M. Potucek USAF Staff Sergeant Derry
Roger Racette USAF SSG Hillsborough
Frank Reczkowski US Army Sergeant Candia
John Roller USN Commander Hooksett
David E. Sherman USMC Major New Boston
Howard Sherman USAF Lt. Col Hancock
Nahida Sherman USAF Col. Hancock
Roy Shoults Sr. US Army Private Manchester
Ron Silva USN Petty Officer 3rd Class New Boston
Walter Stiles USMC Staff Sergeant Manchester
Prescott Towle USA Sergeant Epsom
Merrill J. Shepard US Army Spc. 4th Class Weare
Brian Stacey USN E-3 Manchester
R. James Steiner US Army Major Concord
Paul J. St. Pierre USMC Reserve 1st. Lieutenant Jaffrey
Jorge Mesa-Tejada USMC Sergeant Hampstead
Jon Tollman USAF E-5 Moltonboro
Jim Twombly USAF Lt. Col. Rochester
John Vattes USMC PFC Manchester
Robert Verdonck US Army Sergeant E-5 Wolfboro
Kenneth D. Wargo USMC PFC New Boston

Note: Use of military rank and job titles does not imply endorsement by the Department of Defense or any department thereof.