Manchester Development Corporation Announces Appointment of New Board Members and Slate of Officers


Manchester, NH – The City of Manchester’s Board of Mayor & Aldermen recently appointed two new members to the Manchester Development Corporation (MDC) Board of Directors. New members include David B. Eaton, Managing Director of Financial Services and a partner in Grubb & Ellis - Northern New England and Lori Chandonnais, Senior Vice President and Market Manager for Portfolio Management at Citizens Bank.

At its Annual Meeting for the 2012-2013 year, Newton Kershaw III of Elm Grove Properties was reelected Chairman, former MDC Chairman Sean Owen, President of Wedu, was reelected Vice Chairman, and Adam Schmidt, Government Affairs Manager at Bianco Professional Association, was elected Secretary.

The Manchester Development Corporation is a nonprofit economic development arm of the City of Manchester whose mission is to promote the growth and prosperity of the City by investing in economic development projects and activities within Manchester, supporting the interests of Manchester businesses and industries and by attracting new businesses to the City. MDC investments have helped finance the rehabilitation of important downtown landmarks such as the Chase Block, Dunlap Building and McQuades building as well as the recent expansion of Benefit Strategies on Elm Street and redevelopment of the La Quinta Inn & Suites at the Amoskeag Traffic Circle.  MDC has played a major role in growing several businesses in Manchester by making funds available to lend through the City’s Revolving Loan Fund. MDC has also supported the City’s marketing efforts and several other important economic development, planning and infrastructure related initiatives. MDC continues to seek invest opportunities consistent with its mission. Staff support is provided by the Manchester Economic Development Office.

For more information on the Manchester Development Corporation, please contact the Manchester Economic Development Office at (603) 624-6505.