RNC - Romney Campaign Launches NH Law Enforcement and Public Safety for Romney

Boston, MA – Today, the Romney campaign launched “New Hampshire Law Enforcement and Public Safety for Romney” at an event in Manchester, NH attended by U.S. Senator John McCain and U.S. Senator Kelly Ayotte.

We need a president who is prepared to guide our nation through crisis and deliver results. When the economy improves, our quality of life improves, and our streets in New Hampshire are safer. Unfortunately, President Obama has not been able to bring our country out of this economic mess, and we are in a weakened position globally by a soaring national debt that has continually crippled growth. The Romney/Ryan plan for a stronger middle class will make the 21st century an American century, creating 12 million jobs in four years, 59,000 in New Hampshire alone, that will revive our cities and towns,” Scott Hilliard, Merrimack County Sheriff.


The following are the leadership contingent of today’s coalition:


State Leadership

Tilton Police Chief Robert Cormier

Belknap County Sheriff Craig Wiggin

Sandwich Fire Department Chief Lewis Brunelle

Carroll County High Sheriff Christopher Conley

Carroll County Attorney Tom Dewhurst

Sandwich Police Chief Doug Wyman

Cheshire County Sheriff Richard Foote

Cheshire County Attorney Peter Heed

Coos County Sheriff Gerald Marcou

Grafton County Sheriff Doug Dutile

Goffstown Fire Chief Richard O’Brien

Manchester Deputy Fire Chief Nick Campasano

Hillsborough County Sheriff Jim Hardy

Hillsborough County Attorney Dennis Hogan

Past Hillsborough County Sheriff Walter Morse

Webster Chief of Police Robert Dupuis

Merrimack County Sheriff Scott Hilliard

Merrimack County Scott Marsy

Former Merrimack County Attorney Dan St. Hilaire

Rockingham County Sheriff Michael Downing

Rockingham County Attorney Jim Reams

Sullivan County Attorney Marc Hathaway

Sullivan County Sheriff Michael Prozzo Jr.


Belknap County

Past Sherriff Dan Collis

Former State Sergeant at Arms Warren Leary

Ret. Laconia Chief of Police Michael Moyer


Carroll County

Retired Police Captain Robert O’Brien

Former State Police Colonel Lynn Presby

Tuftenboro Chief of Police Andrew Shagoury


Cheshire County

Attorney Peter Heed


Coos County

Former Sheriff Butch Loven


Grafton County

Former Sheriff Charlie Barry

Enfield Chief of Police Dick Crate

Lincoln Chief of Police Ted Smith

Former Attorney Rick St. Hilaire


Hillsborough County

Former US Attorney Tom Colantuono

Former Goffstown Fire Chief Richard Fletcher

State Representative Larry Gagne

Manchester Deputy Fire Chief Daniel Goonan

Ret. Nashua Chief of Police Donald Gross

Henniker Patrolman Mark Lindsley

Manchester Fire Lieutenant Richard McLaughlin

Former Federal Marshall Steve Monier

Goffstown Fire Chief Richard O’Brien

Manchester Fire Captain Charles Pierson


Merrimack County

Northfield Chief of Police Stephen Adams

Ret. Chief Roger Amadon

Ret. Chief David Croft

Franklin Chief of Police David Goldstein

Former Sheriff Chet Jordan

Danbury Chief of Police David Kratz

Attorney Scott Murray

Past New Hampshire Attorney General Tom Rath

Ret. Lieutenant Franklin Police James Ryva

Chief Deputy Craig Saltmarsh

New London Chief of Police David Seastrand

Bradford Chief of Police James Valiquet

Pittsfield Chief of Police Robert Wharem

Wilmot Chief of Police David White

Boscawen Chief of Police Kevin Wyman


Rockingham County

Ret. Chief Gregory Dodge

Salem Chief of Police Paul Donovan

Derry Chief of Police Ed Garone

Past Sheriff Dan Linehan

Plaistow Chief of Police Stephen Savage


Strafford County

Sheriff Wayne Estes


Sullivan County

Ret. Grantham Police Chief Russell Lary