AFPNH - Who Should Be Conservative Of the Year?

First, this week the House and Senate are holding hearings into the state’s next biennial budget. You can read more about it
HERE. In addition, the Legislature is likely to take up other important measures this session including the minimum wage, a possible repeal of the education tax credit passed last session and the state’s privacy laws. You can click HERE and HERE to learn more about some of these issues.


Second, as suspected, the continued implementation of President Obama’s healthcare law may lead to less hiring. CLICK HERE to read more.

Finally, we want your thoughts on who should be honored as AFP-NH’s Conservative of the Year. As you may recall, the previous two recipients have been Ovide Lamontagne and Senator Kelly Ayotte. Our annual awards dinner is regarded as the can't-miss policy event in the state. Please think about who you best believe deserves recognition for their commitment to the conservative cause and email your nomination to Joy.


Corey R. Lewandowski
State Director
Americans for Prosperity New Hampshire

P.S. If you would like to donate to our efforts, please