Announcing YRNF's Womens' Leadership and Mentorship Coalition

I am proud to announce a new Young Republican National Federation Womens' Leadership and Mentorship Coalition. The Republican Party has been striving to identify strong female leadership both within the party and for elected office. This Coalition will provide YR women with the mentorship that is so important to grow female participation and assist our female members advancement in the GOP. 

The Coalition leadership is:

Honorary Chairwomen
  • Jo Ann Davidson, Former RNC Co-Chair and Speaker of the Ohio House of Representatives
  • Congresswoman Martha Roby (AL) and a Young Republican
  • Sharon Day, RNC Co-Chairwoman 
Co- Chairs
  • Lisa Stickan, YRNF Chairwoman and City Councilwoman in Highland Heights, Ohio
  • Jessica Colon, former Chairwoman of YRNF (2007-2009)
  • Nicolee Ambrose, former Chairwoman of YRNF (2005-2007); current Maryland GOP Republican National Committeewoman
  • DeeDee Benkie, former Chairwoman of YRNF (2001-2003), former Indiana Republican National Committeewoman, and Fox News Contributor
YRNF National Committee Co-Chairs
  • Peret Pass, Chair of Florida Federation of Young Republicans; YRNF Assistant Secretary
  • Jessica Sena, Chair of the Montana Young Republicans; YRNF Western Regional Vice-Chair
  • Meagan Hanson, Chairwoman of the Georgia Young Republicans
  • Layla Shipman, Floyd County, Georgia GOP Chairwoman; Former YRNF Woman of the Year 2012; former Georgia YR National Committeewoman
Stay posted for additional leaders to be announced for this Coalition. We look forward to working with Young Republican women from across the country to strength our party, inject new ideas, and support strong women in positions of leadership and as candidates.
Lisa Stickan
Chairwoman, YRNF