New Hampshire Democratic Party Officers Unanimously Re-Elected

Concord, N.H. -- Today, the New Hampshire Democratic Party's officers were unanimously re-elected. All current officers filed for re-election and were unopposed. The State Committee meeting was held at the New Hampshire Institute of Politics in Manchester. 

"I am grateful to the members of the New Hampshire Democratic State Committee for once again placing their trust in me and our dedicated group of officers as we prepare for victory in 2016," said New Hampshire Democratic Party Chair Ray Buckley. "2016 is shaping up to be a great year for New Hampshire Democrats, and today's turnout was a clear sign that New Hampshire Democrats are ready to work hard together this year so we can celebrate great victories next November."

Ray Buckley of Manchester was re-elected to his fifth term as State Chair. He has been active in Democratic Politics since he was eight years old when he volunteered on his first campaign. Prior to his election as State Chair, he served four terms as a NHDP Vice Chair and served in the NH House of Representatives for 18 years. Buckley held several staff positions at the NHDP office, including four years as Executive Director and two cycles as NH Coordinated Campaign Director. He is also currently President of the Association of State Democratic Chairs and Vice-Chair of the Democratic National Committee.

First Vice-Chair Senator Martha Fuller Clark of Portsmouth was also re-elected for a fifth term. Senator Fuller Clark is currently serving as the Assistant Democratic Leader in her fifth term in the NH Senate following six terms in the New Hampshire House. Senator Fuller Clark is a member of the Democratic National Committee, serving on the resolutions committee.

Dorothy Solomon of Albany was re-elected to her fourth term as 2nd Vice-Chair of the NHDP. Solomon is a former County Commissioner representing Carroll County. As Commissioner, she has been an advocate for working families in the district and was instrumental in bringing a new county nursing home to the region. Solomon was previously elected the NHDP Secretary and served for many years as the Carroll County Democratic Chair.

Senator Bette Lasky of Nashua was re-elected for her 3rd term as NHDP Secretary. Senator Lasky was elected in November to her third term as State Senator, following five terms in the New Hampshire House. Active in local and state politics for many years, Senator Lasky has been the Chairman of the Nashua City Planning Board, a Nashua City Selectman, and Vice Chair of the Nashua Democratic City Committee. She has served her community on the Board of Directors for Girls Inc., the Disabilities Rights Center, and the NH Association for the Blind. Senator Lasky also serves as the Democratic Whip in the senate.

Brian Rapp of Claremont was re-elected for his second term as Treasurer. Rapp currently serves on the School Board in Claremont. Rapp lives with his wife and two children in Claremont where he works as a professional firefighter. He is an active member of the NH Professional Firefighters Association.

Attorney Dan McKenna of Derry was re-elected for his second term as Legal Counsel for the NHDP. McKenna is an attorney at the firm of Manning & Zimmerman PLLC. He formerly served one term in the New Hampshire House, currently serves as a member of the Derry School board and is on the Board of Directors for Southern New Hampshire Services. McKenna was a member of the 2012 and 2014 Democratic Voter Protection Legal Team.

Our members of the Democratic National Committee, Kathy Sullivan and William Shaheen serve as officers of the NHDP; they will be up for re-election in 2016. DNC Member At-Large Joanne and Governor Maggie Hassan, who serves as Vice Chair of the Democratic Governors Association, serve as officers of the NHDP as well.