NH Providers Association - Announces 2015 award winners

CONCORD — The NH Providers Association today announced the winners for its 2015 Providers of the Year, Intern of the Year, and Excellence in Board Service Awards at its Annual Meeting in Concord. The mission of The NH Providers Association is to represent its members in advancing substance use prevention, treatment, and recovery through public policy, leadership, professional development, and quality member services. Governor Maggie Hassan and representatives from the offices of U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen, U.S. Senator Kelly Ayotte, and U.S. Congresswoman, Ann McLane Kuster, joined the group to commend the award recipients and to address the Association’s membership.

Each year, the NH Providers Association selects award recipients for recognition at their annual meeting. A list of the 2015 award winners follows:

Treatment Provider of the Year: Headrest, Inc

Prevention Provider of the Year: Greater Derry Regional Public Health Network

Recovery Provider of the Year: Families Sharing without Shame

Intern of the Year: Jennifer Wayman with Serenity Place

Excellence in Board Service: Sarah Sadowski, NH Providers Association Board Secretary, employee of New Futures.

Recipients of the Provider of the Year awards were selected by the NH Providers Association Board of Directors after careful consideration of nomination criteria. Winners are those whose exceptional delivery of services to the community sets a high standard of quality and impact in the substance abuse and behavioral healthcare field. While the organizations serve as exemplary models overall, particular focus may be given to success related, but not limited, to board excellence, programmatic evaluation and impact, fundraising, innovation, and collaboration with other entities.

The NH Providers Association commends all of the award recipients and other nominees for the work that they do to impact the field of substance misuse in the state of New Hampshire. Award recipients were recognized at the NH Providers Association annual meeting and each agency was awarded with a monetary donation and plaque. “The organizations and individuals recognized today have proven records of improving lives in their communities, and adopting innovative, client centered services and programs” said Abby Shockley, Executive Director of the NH Providers Association. “We continue to support and recognize the value of innovative solutions to difficult challenges in the world of substance abuse, and we are committed to supporting agencies that are doing the same.” Photos of the awards ceremony can be seen on the NH Providers Association Facebook page by visiting www.facebook.com/thenhproviders. More information on the NH Providers Association can be found at www.nhproviders.org.