MANCHESTER, NH - Senator and Presidential candidate Chris Dodd released the first members of his New Hampshire Steering Committee today. The list of 35 individuals includes elected officials, Democratic activists, labor leaders, small business owners, former Democratic Party officials, and a former United States Congressman. Dodd's Steering Committee will assist the campaign in organizing and building on Senator Dodd's support here in New Hampshire.

"I am honored to have such a diverse set of talented, active Democrats willing to support my campaign here in New Hampshire," said Dodd. "These individuals know what it takes to run a successful campaign here in New Hampshire and I am grateful for their support."

Dodd's campaign has previously announced that former New Hampshire Democratic Party Chairman Joe Keefe will serve as the Chairman of Dodd's New Hampshire Committee. Kathy Kelley will serve as the Co-Chair of Manchester for Dodd, Mike O'Brien is Chair of Nashua for Dodd, and Dan Calegari will serve as the Chair of Peace Corps Volunteers for Dodd.

"Senator Dodd is putting together an impressive team of activists and Democratic leaders from across New Hampshire with eight months still remaining until the Primary," said Dodd's New Hampshire Chairman Joe Keefe. "Chris Dodd's New Hampshire campaign will continue to grow and build off the momentum we are seeing on the ground after a number of highly successful visits he has made to the state in the last few weeks."

Dodd's New Hampshire campaign will announce new members to his New Hampshire Steering Committee as they occur over the next several months.

New Hampshire for Chris Dodd Steering Committee:

New Hampshire Co-Chair:

• Joe Keefe - Former New Hampshire Democratic Party Chair (Manchester)

Steering Committee Members:

• Former U.S. Representative for the 1st Congressional District Norm D'Amours
• State Rep. Mike Brunelle - Former Executive Director, Manchester City Democratic Committee (Manchester)
• State Rep. Mike Farley - Former John Kerry '04 NH Steering Committee Member, Democratic Activist (Manchester)
• State Rep. Maureen Nagle - Administrator, NH Community Technical College (Manchester)
• State Rep. Mike O'Brien - Deputy Fire Chief, Nashua Fire and Rescue (Nashua)
• State Rep. Sandra Smith - (Manchester)
• State Rep. Dan Sullivan - Lieutenant, Manchester Fire Department (Manchester)
• State Rep. Frank Sullivan - Retired Teacher (Manchester)
• Kathleen Kelley - Manchester School Board Member-at-Large (Manchester)
• Sherri Basso - Democratic Activist (Hampton)
• Dan Calegari - Former NH Field Director for Gary Hart '84, veteran of five NH Presidential Primaries, Small Business Owner (Deerfield)
• Beth Campbell - Former 1st Vice Chair, NH State Employees Association, Treasurer, Merrimack County Democrats, Co-Chair NH Democratic Party Labor Caucus (Concord)
• Janet Cataldo - Democratic Activist (Hooksett)
• Pat Clark - Democratic Activist (Tilton)
• Fran Egbers - Former State Representative (Manchester)
• Edward and Mary Lou Grevatt - Democratic Activists (Gilford)
• Kevin Hampsey - Vice Chair, Jaffrey Democratic Committee (Jaffrey)
• Skip Hebert - Retired Captain, Manchester Fire Department, Democratic Activist (Hooksett)
• Dick Kelley - Small Business owner (Manchester)
• Patsy Kendall - Treasurer, Plymouth Area Democrats (Plymouth)
• Chris Kennedy - NH State Senate Legislative Aide, veteran of the 2006 NH Senate Democratic Caucus Field Operation for the Lakes Region (Manchester)
• Mike Knapp - President, Dartmouth College for Dodd (Hanover)
• Scott D. McGuffin - Attorney, Activist (Northfield)
• Valery Mitchell - Former John Kerry '04 NH Steering Committee Member and Organizer of Democratic Network (Concord)
• Richard Molan - Esq., Attorney, Cook and Molan, P.A. (Concord)
• Henry Mullaney - Town Democratic Chair (New Boston)
• Bill Murray - Democratic Activist (Alton)
• Bobbi Ricci - Democratic Activist (Exeter)
• Sara Smith - Treasurer, New London Democratic Committee (New London)
• Joe Sullivan - Manchester Ward 12 Democratic Committee, Retired Teacher (Manchester)
• Lisa Sullivan - Vice President, New Hampshire Association of Nurse Anesthetists (Manchester)
• Cynthia Sweeney - NH Democratic Party State Committee member, Treasurer, Sullivan County Democratic Committee, Former State Representative (Charlestown)
• Barbara Tsairis - Former Lobbyist, NH Women's Lobby, Dean Delegate to 2004 Democratic National Convention, Seacoast Activist (Exeter)