During 'True Blue Majority Week,' Senator John Edwards Receives New Endorsements

(Manchester, NH) – Today, on the last day of ‘True Blue Majority Week,’ John Edwards for President announced the endorsements of Belknap County Democratic Chair Lynn Chong and Randolph Town Chair John Turner.

Edwards has now been endorsed by all of the county chairs in the Lakes Region and North Country: Lynn Chong in Belknap County, Mike Cauble in Carroll County, and Paul Robitaille in Coos County.

In past cycles, the Lakes Region and the North Country have traditionally leaned more independent and Republican.

“We are extremely pleased to announce the support of these grassroots leaders,” said New Hampshire state director Beth Leonard. “John Edwards’ message resonates with working families across the state because he’s not just talking to voters in blue areas, he’s also talking directly to voters in rural areas, in red areas and in purple areas, too. Edwards’ support in the Lakes and North Country is further evidence that he is the candidate who will expandthe electoral map and defeat the Republicans next November.”

During ‘True Blue Majority Week,’ state and Congressional leaders from across the country have been voicing their support for John Edwards because he’s the best candidate to bring a progressive message to every corner of the country and help increase the Democratic majorities that will implement that agenda.

These endorsers will also join the Lakes Region and North Country Regional Leadership Committees:

The Following Lakes Region Activists Have Endorsed Senator John Edwards:

Kenny Bourbeau Belknap County Vice-Chair
Tim Brown Activist
Mike Cauble Carroll County Chair
Lynn Chong Belknap County Chair
Kelly DeFeo Activist
Terry Downs Rumney Town Chair
Curtis Finney NEA-NH Boardmember
Jeff Fleischman Activist
Brenda Gaccione Activist
Louise Graham Activist
Sandi Johnson Activist
Don Johnson Activist
Dan Jordan Tilton Town Chair
Eleanor Kahn Activist
Mike Kahn Activist
Mary Ann Keay Activist
Sue Lavin Activist
David Manley Effingham Town Chair
Gary McCool Activist
Sandy Mucci Meredith Town Chair
John Mucci Activist
Dorothy O'Callaghan Moultonborough Democratic Town Chair
Beth O'Neil Artist
David Stamps Activist
Jan Stevens Rumney Town Dem officer
Marie Valliere President of the Meredith Lyons
Marirose Walker Disabilities Advocate
Maureen Westrick Activist

The Following North Country Activists Have Endorsed Senator John Edwards:

Elaine Belanger Gorham Activist
Larry Brown Lancaster Activist
Donna Cahill Littleton Littleton planning board member
Margaret Considine Bethlehem Activist
Judy Finkelstein Lancaster Activist
Ariel Finkelstein Lancaster Activist
Sue Ford Easton Easton Town Chair
Paul Robitaille Gorham Coos County Chair
Robert Theberge Berlin State Representative
John TurnerRandolphRandolph Town Chair